Right Back At You: Being Human in a Simulated Universe – Steve O’Grady

Introducing a new title, Right Back At You by author and Oxford University Press Bioscience Award winner Steve O’Grady.

Right back at you holds a magnifying glass to the mysteries of our minds, exploring how our human minds are immersed in simulation because the universe is a simulation. Fight your fear of death, banish ghosts and see your reflection in a mirror in a brand new light. mind your language when you speak of mental-illness and face your fears of infection and disease. Scrutinising stars, understanding black holes, challenging superheroes, decoding consciousness and awakening from our dreams are equally important steps on the journey. Referencing tv shows, movies, science journals, comic books, art and literature, the book examines why our conflicts with ourselves create who we really are.

For more information and to purcahse your copy click Here

Also available in eBook format, please see the links below.

Related Articles:

  • ShieldCrest Publishing – Here
  • ShieldCrest Publishing Author WebPage – Here
  • Amazon Books – Paperback – Here
  • Amazon Kindle – eBook – Here
  • Waterstones Books – Paperback – Here
  • Kobo – eBook – Here

The Freeze Theory – Lisa Okello

As previously advertised, this book is from our youngest author to date, The Freeze Theory has been writen by 11 year old Lisa Okello.9781912505197

Lizzie used to live a normal life as a school girl until someone ruined it. That someone was Professor M. Samuels. When Professor Samuels announces that he’ll randomly pick someone to be his test subject, Lizzie is chosen and she’s not happy about it. Will her life go back to normal, or will it just keep getting weirder and weirder?

For more information and to purchase your copy please click HERE

Related Articles:

  • ShieldCrest Publishing  – Here
  • Amazon Books – Paperback – Here
  • Waterstones Books – Paperback Here
  • Foyles Books – Paperback – Here

New book coming soon – The Smell of Apricots by Dominic O’Sullivan

Another gem from short story writer Dominic O’Sullivan, this will be his 5th book published through ShieldCrest Publishing, one of which was a poetry book.

It follows in the footsteps of Icarus In Reverse, Undercover & Other Stories, Staircase To Heaven, and his book of poems, Shippea Hill.

Several stories from Dominic’s work have been performed on stage at the ADC Theatre Cambridge and Chocolate Factory in North London.

This new book The Smell Of Apricots is due for release in the next couple of weeks.

Living In Liguria – D.J. Maris

Introducing the new title from author D.J. Maris, Living In Liguria charts his move to Liguria, a crescent-shaped region in northwest Italy, its Mediterranean coastline known as the Italian Riviera.


With a very limited knowledge of the Italian language the author managed to settle into 9781912505166everyday life and pursue the activities of walking, cycling and exploring the architecture of both Liguria and places further afield. He expanded his experiences of the routine of shopping, the preparation of at least three different pasta dishes as well as inadvertently finding ways to be fined as he travelled by train. His spoken Italian did not get far beyond the important phrases of ‘due birra’ and ‘cappucino et brioches’ but he did learn to understand much of what he heard. In addition he travelled to other regions in Italy and the neighbouring countries of France, Switzerland and Austria.


For more information and to order your discounted copy please click Here

Related Links:

  • ShieldCrest Publishing – Here
  • Author WebPage – Here
  • Amazon – Paperback – Here
  • Waterstones – Paperback – Here

Gentle Tales Of Magic – Nick Briscoe

Introducing the new title, “Gentle Tales Of Magic” from author Nick Briscoe.

Can you imagine what a story made with a class of children talking together and sharingFront Cover 2014-04-23 ideas might be like?

This book contains twenty two of them and you will find they are very different to other stories you may have read.

They were made with children aged between 7 and 11 who had the help of an expert story maker to guide them.

Nick loved the stories so much he made it his job to write them down so they can be read by you. So, if you would like to know what stories made with children talking together and sharing ideas are like, look inside. You will find they are full of magic.

Related Articles:

  • ShieldCrest Publishing – Here
  • Amazon Books – Paperback Here
  • Waterstones Books – Paperback Here
  • WH Smith Books – Paperback Here

Don’t forget to click the FOLLOW button above to keep up to date with ShieldCrest.

“I Blame Sophie!” by Ted Roudelle

Introducing the new title “I Blame Sophie!” the sequel to “I Blame Alfie!“from the author Ted Roudelle.

TED ROUDELLE is a 60-year-old Property Developer from Richmond-upon-Thames in Surrey.9781910176498

When a long-standing relationship hit the buffers he found himself isolated.

Prompted by his grandson Alfie, he decided to “Go Online” in the search for love and romance. “I Blame Alfie!” became the title of his first book. Online Dating introduced Ted to an unforgettable, magical, mystery tour which embraced every emotion and to a world of sexual passion, intrigue and fantasy.

In this, his second book, he takes you on another roller-coaster-ride of emotional drama.

This time he blames his daughter-in-law, Sophie, for the trouble he gets himself into – but, typical Ted, he loved every minute of the experience! He is now convinced that it was “My destiny, my fate to get involved in the world of online dating.

You will laugh, you will cringe. You will feel sad. But, most significantly, your eyes will be opened once again to the shocking world of Online Dating!

And…There is a happy ending which proves that it does work.


Related Articles:

  • ShieldCrest Publishing – Here
  • ShieldCrest Blog Post – Here
  • ShieldCrest Blog Post – Here
  • Amazon Books – Paperback – Here
  • Waterstones Books – Paperback – Here
  • WH Smith’s Books – Paperback – Coming Soon

Scan the image below for the ISBN:





“All Mum’s Children” by Nathan Fellows – Book Update

Just a quick update on the title All Mum’s Children by Nathan Fellows.

Now available as an ebook for Kindle Here, other ebook formats available Here and Here.

Also available as a paperback:

  • Amazon Books – Paperback Here
  • Waterstones Books – Paperback Here
  • Bookstore.co.uk – Paperback Here

Scan the image below for the paperback: